Find Your Why

One of the biggest reasons that people don’t maintain a workout routine is because we lose the motivation. It’s so easy to forget why we got started in the first place. This is by far the longest I have stuck to a plan, and the reason is simple: My why is HUGE. On days that I don’t want to, or I’m tired, or I’d rather sit and binge Netflix, I remember why I began this journey in the first place: my family. My family deserves the very best version of me that I can give them. They deserve a wife and a mother who is healthy and strong. My kids deserve a mom who has the energy to get out and play with them now, and will still be in good health when they’re all grown up with kids of their own. My husband deserves a wife who has the confidence to feel sexy and happy in her own skin, who will still be able to do our favorite things when our kids are grown and gone. I DESERVE all of it. I deserve to be happy, healthy, beautiful, and strong. I spend so much of my life taking care of everyone in my household and making sure they have everything they need to thrive, and for so long I neglected including myself in that. Somewhere along the way I think we got the impression that being a good mom comes with a lot of self sacrifice. Yes, there are things that we have to give up when we have kids, but our own well-being is NOT one of those things.

wdwresortsandmore_chefmickey1_20161019_7834683903

These people right here, they are my why, all 5 of them. Before you can even begin to think about how to start, you have to have the why,  a why that will sustain you when all you want to do is give up. Think about it, write it down, hold on to it and don’t let go!! So… WHAT’S YOUR WHY?

Leave a Reply

